News

Bali Major playoffs: Schedule, results, teams, streams

And then there were 12.

The Bali Major playoffs kick off in earnest after a grueling group stage. The remaining teams battle for the coveted championship — as well as a potential invite to The International 12 in October.

What are the Bali Major playoffs?

Credit: ESL

The playoffs — separated into the upper and lower bracket — see teams playing each other in best-of-threes. If an upper bracket team loses, they drop to the lower bracket and get a second chance. If a lower bracket team loses, they are eliminated from the tournament.

This is the last chance to secure DPC points — 3,500, to be exact. With six slots still up for grabs — and more being secured by the day — teams will be hoping to secure their TI12 tickets right here and now, instead of going through the Regional Qualifiers gauntlet.

All eyes will be on Gaimin Gladiators — already one of history’s most dominant teams — gunning for a third consecutive Major championship.

Dota 2’s longest-ever LAN game — at over 2 hours — was just played at the Bali Major

Bali Major power rankings: Two down for Gaimin Gladiators

Bali Major playoffs schedule and results

July 5

Upper bracket quarterfinals

TEAMSCHEDULETEAMTeam Liquid10 a.m. GMT+8 | 2 a.m. GMT | July 4, 7 p.m. PTPSG.LGDBetBoom Team1:45 p.m. GMT+8 | 5:45 a.m. GMT | July 4, 10:45 p.m. PTTundra Esportsbeastcoast5:30 p.m. GMT+8 | 9:30 a.m. GMT | 2:30 a.m. PTGaimin GladiatorsQuest Esports9:15 p.m. GMT+8 | 1:15 p.m. GMT | 6:15 a.m. PTTeam Aster

July 6

Lower bracket round 1

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—10 a.m. GMT+8 | 2 a.m. GMT | July 5, 7 p.m. PTTeam Spirit—1:45 p.m. GMT+8 | 5:45 a.m. GMT | July 5, 10:45 p.m. PTAzure Ray—5:30 p.m. GMT+8 | 9:30 a.m. GMT | 2:30 a.m. PTShopify Rebellion—9:15 p.m. GMT+8 | 1:15 p.m. GMT | 6:15 a.m. PT9Pandas

July 7

Lower bracket round 2

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—10 a.m. GMT+8 | 2 a.m. GMT | July 6, 7 p.m. PT——1:45 p.m. GMT+8 | 5:45 a.m. GMT | July 6, 10:45 p.m. PT—

Upper bracket semifinals

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—5:30 p.m. GMT+8 | 9:30 a.m. GMT | 2:30 a.m. PT——9:15 p.m. GMT+8 | 1:15 p.m. GMT | 6:15 a.m. PT—

July 8

Lower bracket quarterfinals

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—10 a.m. GMT+8 | 2 a.m. GMT | July 7, 7 p.m. PT——1:45 p.m. GMT+8 | 5:45 a.m. GMT | July 7, 10:45 p.m. PT—

Upper bracket final

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—5:30 p.m. GMT+8 | 9:30 a.m. GMT | 2:30 a.m. PT—

Lower bracket semifinal

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—9:15 p.m. GMT+8 | 1:15 p.m. GMT | 6:15 a.m. PT—

July 9

Lower bracket final

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—12 p.m. GMT+8 | 4 a.m. GMT | July 8, 9 p.m. PT—

Grand final

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—4 p.m. GMT+8 | 8 a.m. GMT | 1 a.m. PT—

Bali Major prize pool

The Bali Major has a US$500,000 prize pool and 3,500 DPC points up for grabs, up from the Lima Major’s 1,900 and Berlin’s 2,700.

STANDINGTEAMSPRIZE MONEYDPC POINTS1st—US$200,0006002nd—US$100,0005503rd—US$75,0005004th—US$50,0004505th-6th—US$25,0004007th-8th—US$12,5003009th-12th———13th-14thBlacklist International
Bleed Esports——15th-16thExecration
nouns——17th-18thEvil Geniuses
Invictus Gaming——

Bali Major streams

You can watch the Bali Major on Epulze’s official Twitch and YouTube channels.