News

Dota 2 DreamLeague 20: Schedule, results, teams, streams

There’s no rest for the winners.

The 20th season of DreamLeague commences as the penultimate event of ESL’s first Pro Tour for Dota 2. There are no Dota Pro Circuit points on the line — and no stakes for The International qualification — but there’s a lot of money to be won.

What is the Dota 2 DreamLeague 20 tournament?

Credit: ESL

The 20th season of DreamLeague is the second tournament of the inaugural ESL Pro Tour. Teams are fighting for a US$1 million prize pool and two qualification spots to the Riyadh Masters — with a US$15 million purse — in July.

This will be an online tournament running from June 11 to 25, separated into three distinct competitive stages.

DPC 2023 point standings for the top Dota 2 teams in their regionsThe 5 best Tiny counters to stop him from coming in

DreamLeague 20 group stage 1 standings

Credit: Valve

Group A

STANDINGSTEAMGAME RECORDMATCH RECORD1stEvil Geniuses——2ndPSG.LGD——3rdTalon Esports——4thTeam Liquid——5thTeam Secret——6thTeam Spirit——7thTSM——8thTundra Esports——

Group B

STANDINGSTEAMGAME RECORDMATCH RECORD1st9Pandas——2ndbeastcoast——3rdBetBoom Team——4thEntity——5thGaimin Gladiators——6thOG——7thShopify Rebellion——8thTeam Aster——

(Group stage standings will be updated after each round of games)

DreamLeague 20 group stage 1 schedule and results

June 11

GROUP ATIME6 p.m. GMT +810 a.m. GMT3 a.m. PTTEAMRESULTSTEAMTeam Liquid—Tundra EsportsTeam Secret—Talon EsportsTeam Spirit—TSMEvil Geniuses—PSG.LGD

GROUP BTIME8:30 p.m. GMT +812:30 p.m. GMT5:30 a.m. PTTEAMRESULTSTEAMOG—beastcoastGaimin Gladiators—Shopify RebellionBetBoom Team—Team AsterEntity—9Pandas

GROUP ATIME11 p.m. GMT +83 p.m. GMT8:30 a.m. PTTEAMRESULTSTEAMPSG.LGD—Team SpiritTeam Liquid—Evil GeniusesTSM—Team SecretTalon Esports—Tundra Esports

GROUP BTIMEJune 12, 1:30 a.m. GMT +85:30 p.m. GMT10:30 a.m. PTTEAMRESULTSTEAMGaimin Gladiators—9Pandasbeastcoast—EntityTeam Aster—OGShopify Rebellion—BetBoom Team

June 12

GROUP ATIME6 p.m. GMT +810 a.m. GMT3 a.m. PTTEAMRESULTSTEAMTeam Liquid—Talon EsportsTundra Esports—TSMTeam Secret—PSG.LGDTeam Spirit—Evil Geniuses

GROUP BTIME8:30 p.m. GMT +812:30 p.m. GMT5:30 a.m. PTTEAMRESULTSTEAMBetBoom Team—OGGaimin Gladiators—beastcoastTeam Aster—9PandasShopify Rebellion—Entity

GROUP ATIME11 p.m. GMT +83 p.m. GMT8:30 a.m. PTTEAMRESULTSTEAMEvil Geniuses—Team SecretTeam Liquid—Team SpiritPSG.LGD—Tundra EsportsTSM—Talon Esports

GROUP BTIMEJune 13, 1:30 a.m. GMT +85:30 p.m. GMT10:30 a.m. PTTEAMRESULTSTEAMGaimin Gladiators—Team AsterShopify Rebellion—beastcoastBetBoom Team—9PandasOG—Entity

June 13

GROUP ATIME6 p.m. GMT +810 a.m. GMT3 a.m. PTTEAMRESULTSTEAMTeam Liquid—PSG.LGDTSM—Evil GeniusesTalon Esports—Team SpiritTundra Esports—Team Secret

GROUP BTIME8:30 p.m. GMT +812:30 p.m. GMT5:30 a.m. PTTEAMRESULTSTEAMTeam Aster—Shopify RebellionGaimin Gladiators—Entity9Pandas—OGbeastcoast—BetBoom Team

GROUP ATIME11 p.m. GMT +83 p.m. GMT8:30 a.m. PTTEAMRESULTSTEAMTeam Spirit—Tundra EsportsTeam Liquid—Team SecretEvil Geniuses—Talon EsportsPSG.LGD—TSM

GROUP BTIMEJune 14, 1:30 a.m. GMT +85:30 p.m. GMT10:30 a.m. PTTEAMRESULTSTEAMGaimin Gladiators—OGEntity—BetBoom Team9Pandas—Shopify Rebellionbeastcoast—Team Aster

June 14

GROUP ATIME6 p.m. GMT +810 a.m. GMT3 a.m. PTTEAMRESULTSTEAMTeam Liquid—TSMTalon Esports—PSG.LGDTundra Esports—Evil GeniusesTeam Secret—Team Spirit

GROUP BTIME8:30 p.m. GMT +812:30 p.m. GMT5:30 a.m. PTTEAMRESULTSTEAMEntity—Team AsterOG—Shopify RebellionGaimin Gladiators—BetBoom Team9Pandas—beastcoast

(To be updated)

DreamLeague S19 group stage 2 standings

STANDINGSTEAMGAME RECORDMATCH RECORD1st———2nd———3rd———4th———5th———6th———7th———8th———

(To be updated)

DreamLeague 20 group stage 2 schedule and results

June 16

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—5 p.m. GMT +8
9 a.m. GMT
2 a.m. PT——8:30 p.m. GMT +8
12:30 p.m. GMT
5:30 a.m. PT——June 17, 12 a.m. GMT +8
4 p.m. GMT
9 a.m. PT——June 17, 3:30 a.m. GMT +8
7:30 p.m. GMT
12:30 p.m. PT—

June 17

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—5 p.m. GMT +8
9 a.m. GMT
2 a.m. PT——8:30 p.m. GMT +8
12:30 p.m. GMT
5:30 a.m. PT——June 18, 12 a.m. GMT +8
4 p.m. GMT
9 a.m. PT——June 18, 3:30 a.m. GMT +8
7:30 p.m. GMT
12:30 p.m. PT—

June 18

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—5 p.m. GMT +8
9 a.m. GMT
2 a.m. PT——8:30 p.m. GMT +8
12:30 p.m. GMT
5:30 a.m. PT——June 19, 12 a.m. GMT +8
4 p.m. GMT
9 a.m. PT——June 19, 3:30 a.m. GMT +8
7:30 p.m. GMT
12:30 p.m. PT—

June 19

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—5 p.m. GMT +8
9 a.m. GMT
2 a.m. PT——8:30 p.m. GMT +8
12:30 p.m. GMT
5:30 a.m. PT——June 20, 12 a.m. GMT +8
4 p.m. GMT
9 a.m. PT——June 20, 3:30 a.m. GMT +8
7:30 p.m. GMT
12:30 p.m. PT—

June 20

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—5 p.m. GMT +8
9 a.m. GMT
2 a.m. PT——8:30 p.m. GMT +8
12:30 p.m. GMT
5:30 a.m. PT——June 21, 12 a.m. GMT +8
4 p.m. GMT
9 a.m. PT——June 21, 3:30 a.m. GMT +8
7:30 p.m. GMT
12:30 p.m. PT—

June 21

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—5 p.m. GMT +8
9 a.m. GMT
2 a.m. PT——8:30 p.m. GMT +8
12:30 p.m. GMT
5:30 a.m. PT——June 22, 12 a.m. GMT +8
4 p.m. GMT
9 a.m. PT——June 22, 3:30 a.m. GMT +8
7:30 p.m. GMT
12:30 p.m. PT—

June 22

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—5 p.m. GMT +8
9 a.m. GMT
2 a.m. PT——8:30 p.m. GMT +8
12:30 p.m. GMT
5:30 a.m. PT——June 23, 12 a.m. GMT +8
4 p.m. GMT
9 a.m. PT——June 23, 3:30 a.m. GMT +8
7:30 p.m. GMT
12:30 p.m. PT—

(To be updated)

DreamLeague 20 playoffs schedule and results

June 24

Lower bracket semifinal

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—9 p.m. GMT +8
1 p.m. GMT
6 a.m. PT—

Upper bracket final

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—June 25, 12:30 a.m. GMT +8
4:30 p.m. GMT
9:30 a.m. PT—

June 25

Lower bracket final

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—7 p.m. GMT +8
11 a.m. GMT
4 a.m. PT—

Grand final

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—10:30 p.m. GMT +8
2:30 p.m. GMT
7:30 a.m. PT—

(To be updated)

Format of DreamLeague 20

Credit: 9Pandas

The 16 teams are split into two groups of eight, playing a best-of-two round-robin.

The top four teams from each group move on to the second group stage, where a similar format will take place — one group of eight, round-robin, but best-of-three this time. The last eight teams are eliminated.

From this second group stage, the top four teams will go to the playoffs. The top two are seeded in the upper bracket, and the next two will be in the lower bracket. The remaining four teams are eliminated.

The playoffs are a double-elimination bracket. All matches will be best-of-three, except for the best-of-five grand finals.

DreamLeague 20 prize pool

Credit: Valve

DreamLeague 20 has a US$1 million prize pool. But arguably, the bigger prize is a direct qualification to the US$15 million Riyadh Masters for the first-placed team.

STANDINGTEAMPRIZE MONEYQUALIFIES FOR1st—US$300,000Riyadh Masters 20232nd—US$175,000Riyadh Masters 20233rd—US$120,000—4th—US$85,000—5th—US$52,500—6th—US$47,500—7th—US$42,500—8th—US$37,500—9th-10th—US$25,000—11th-12th—US$20,000—13th-14th—US$15,000—15th-16th—US$10,000—

Teams competing in DreamLeague 20

Credit: Team Liquid

16 teams will compete over two weeks in the online tournament. The top two teams in the tournament will also guarantee qualification to the Riyadh Masters, alongside hefty shares of the prize pool.

Gaimin GladiatorsTeam LiquidTundra EsportsOGEntityTeam SecretTeam Spirit9PandasShopify RebellionTSMEvil GeniusesbeastcoastTeam AsterPSG.LGDTalon EsportsBetBoom Team

Where to watch DreamLeague 20

You can watch DreamLeague on the official Twitch and YouTube channels.

A total of four Twitch streams will be available during the group stage:

ESL_Dota2ESL_Dota2EmberESL_Dota2StormESL_Dota2Earth