News

Dota 2 Lima Major playoffs: Schedule, results, standings

And then there were 12.

After six teams were eliminated after the Lima Major group stage, the remaining 12 teams are primed for a shot at the championship. Eight teams begin their run in the upper bracket, while four teams will need to start their journey with an uphill battle in the lower bracket.

What is the Lima Major?

Credit: Valve

The Lima Major is the first Major of the 2023 Dota Pro Circuit.

18 teams from six different regions compete for the crown in the City of Kings. A substantial prize pool and DPC points are up for grabs.

The latter will likely prove essential for any team’s chances to qualify directly for The International 2023 since only 12 teams will be directly invited to Dota 2’s premier event.

READ OUR FULL LIMA MAJOR COVERAGE Lima Major Power Rankings: Team Liquid and BetBoom are the hot stuffFour milestones to watch out for at the Lima Major, according to NoxvilleThat was quick — Collapse Magnus shows off with minute-one play at Lima Major day oneWatch PSG.LGD get perfect Naga Siren wombo combo against TI10 champions

Lima Major playoffs schedules and results

February 28

Upper bracket quarterfinals

TEAMSCHEDULETEAMGaimin Gladiators11 p.m. GMT +8 | 7 a.m. PT | 3 p.m. GMTTeam AsterEntityMarch 1, 2 a.m. GMT +8 | 10 a.m. PT | 6 p.m. GMTEvil GeniusesTeam SpiritMarch 1, 5 a.m. GMT +8 | 1 p.m. PT | 9 p.m. GMTShopify RebellionTeam LiquidMarch 1, 8 a.m. GMT +8 | 4 p.m. PT | March 1, 12 a.m. GMTTalon Esports

March 1

Lower bracket round 1

TEAMSCHEDULETEAMLoser of Team Liquid/Talon Esports11 p.m. GMT +8 | 7 a.m. PT | 3 p.m. GMTHellRaisersLoser of Team Spirit/Shopify RebellionMarch 2, 2 a.m. GMT +8 | 10 a.m. PT | 6 p.m. GMTPSG.LGDLoser of Entity/Evil GeniusesMarch 2, 5 a.m. GMT +8 | 1 p.m. PT | 9 p.m. GMTbeastcoast

March 2

Lower bracket round 1

TEAMSCHEDULETEAMLoser of Gaimin Gladiators/Team Aster11 p.m. GMT +8 | 7 a.m. PT | 3 p.m. GMTTundra Esports

Upper bracket semifinals

TEAMSCHEDULETEAMTBDMarch 3, 2 a.m. GMT +8 | 10 a.m. PT | 6 p.m. GMTTBDTBDMarch 3, 5 a.m. GMT +8 | 1 p.m. PT | 9 p.m. GMTTBD

Lower bracket round 2

March 3

TEAMSCHEDULETEAMTBD11 p.m. GMT +8 | 7 a.m. PT | 3 p.m. GMTTBDTBDMarch 4, 2 a.m. GMT +8 | 10 a.m. PT | 6 p.m. GMTTBD

Lower bracket quarterfinals

TEAMSCHEDULETEAMTBDMarch 4, 6 a.m. GMT +8 | 2 p.m. PT | 10 p.m. GMTTBD

March 4

Lower bracket quarterfinals

TEAMSCHEDULETEAMTBD11 p.m. GMT +8 | 7 a.m. PT | 3 p.m. GMTTBD

Upper bracket final

TEAMSCHEDULETEAMTBDMarch 5, 2 a.m. GMT +8 | 10 a.m. PT | 6 p.m. GMTTBD

Lower bracket semifinal

TEAMSCHEDULETEAMTBDMarch 5, 6 a.m. GMT +8 | 2 p.m. PT | 10 p.m. GMTTBD

March 5

Lower bracket final

TEAMSCHEDULETEAMTBDMarch 6, 12 a.m. GMT +8 | 8 a.m. PT | 4 p.m. GMTTBD

Grand final

TEAMSCHEDULETEAMTBDMarch 6, 4 a.m. GMT +8 | 12 p.m. PT | 8 p.m. GMTTBD

Lima Major final standings

STANDINGTEAMSPRIZE MONEYDPC POINTS1st—US$200,0004002nd—US$100,0003503rd—US$75,0003004th—US$50,0002505th-6th—US$25,0002007th-8th—US$12,5001009th-12th———13th-14thTSM
Geek Slate——15th-16thExecration
BetBoom Team——17th-18thEHOME
Knights——

Where to watch the Lima Major?

You can watch the Lima Major on EPULZE’s official Twitch and YouTube streams.