News

DreamLeague S19: Schedule, results, teams, where to watch

The ESL Dota 2 Pro Tour kicks off with one of the game’s most enduring tournament circuits.

The 19th season of DreamLeague is back, this time as part of ESL’s first Pro Tour that promises more fantastic action even outside the Dota Pro Circuit.

The International qualification isn’t at stake — but a cool million is.

What is DreamLeague S19?

Credit: Valve

The 19th season of DreamLeague is a little special as the inaugural tournament of the ESL Dota 2 Pro Tour.

One of three tournaments, teams are fighting for a US$1 million prize pool and one qualification spot to the Riyahd Masters — with a US$15 million purse — in July.

This will be an online tournament running from April 9 to 23, separated into three competitive stages.

DreamLeague S19 group stage 1 standings

Credit: Valve

Group A

STANDINGSTEAMGAME RECORDMATCH RECORD1stEntity——2ndEvil Geniuses——3rdExecration——4thGaimin Gladiators——5thHellRaisers——6thShopify Rebellion——7thTeam Aster——8thTSM——

Group B

STANDINGSTEAMGAME RECORDMATCH RECORD1stbeastcoast——2ndnouns——3rdOG——4thPSG.LGD——5thTalon Esports——6thTeam Liquid——7thTeam Spirit——8thTundra Esports——

(To be updated)

DreamLeague S19 group stage 1 schedule and results

April 9

Group A

TIME IN GMT+8TIME IN GMTTIME IN PT6 p.m.10 a.m.3 a.m.

TEAMRESULTSTEAMGaimin Gladiators—Shopify RebellionEvil Geniuses—TSMHellRaisersTeam AsterExecration—Entity

TIME IN GMT+8TIME IN GMTTIME IN PT8:30 p.m.12:30 p.m.5:30 a.m.

TEAMRESULTSTEAMTundra Esports—Team LiquidTalon Esports—beastcoastnounsTeam SpiritOG—PSG.LGD

TIME IN GMT+8TIME IN GMTTIME IN PT11 p.m.3 p.m.8:30 a.m.

TEAMRESULTSTEAMTeam Aster—Evil GeniusesEntity—Shopify RebellionTSMExecrationGaimin Gladiators—HellRaisers

TIME IN GMT+8TIME IN GMTTIME IN PTApril 10, 1:30 a.m.5:30 p.m.10:30 a.m.

TEAMRESULTSTEAMTeam Aster—Evil GeniusesEntity—Shopify RebellionTSMExecrationGaimin Gladiators—HellRaisers

April 10

TIME IN GMT+8TIME IN GMTTIME IN PT6 p.m.10 a.m.3 a.m.

TEAMRESULTSTEAMGaimin Gladiators—Evil GeniusesTeam Aster—Shopify RebellionTSMEntityHellRaisers—Execration

TIME IN GMT+8TIME IN GMTTIME IN PT8:30 p.m.12:30 p.m.5:30 a.m.

TEAMRESULTSTEAMTeam Spirit—Talon EsportsTeam Liquid—OGTundra EsportsbeastcoastPSG.LGD—nouns

TIME IN GMT+8TIME IN GMTTIME IN PT11 p.m.3 p.m.8:30 a.m.

TEAMRESULTSTEAMShopify Rebellion—TSMGaimin Gladiators—EntityExecrationTeam AsterEvil Geniuses—HellRaisers

TIME IN GMT+8TIME IN GMTTIME IN PTApril 11, 1:30 a.m.5:30 p.m.10:30 a.m.

TEAMRESULTSTEAMTalon Esports—PSG.LGDbeastcoast—Team SpiritTundra EsportsOGnouns—Team Liquid

April 11

TIME IN GMT+8TIME IN GMTTIME IN PT6 p.m.10 a.m.3 a.m.

TEAMRESULTSTEAMEvil Geniuses—Shopify RebellionTeam Aster—TSMHellRaisersEntityGaimin Gladiators—Execration

TIME IN GMT+8TIME IN GMTTIME IN PT8:30 p.m.12:30 p.m.5:30 a.m.

TEAMRESULTSTEAMTundra Esports—Talon EsportsPSG.LGD—Team LiquidTeam SpiritOGbeastcoast—nouns

TIME IN GMT+8TIME IN GMTTIME IN PT11 p.m.3 p.m.8:30 a.m.

TEAMRESULTSTEAMGaimin Gladiators—Team AsterEntity—Evil GeniusesTSMHellRaisersShopify Rebellion—Execration

TIME IN GMT+8TIME IN GMTTIME IN PTApril 12, 1:30 a.m.5:30 p.m.10:30 a.m.

TEAMRESULTSTEAMOG—beastcoastTeam Liquid—Team SpiritTundra EsportsPSG.LGDnouns—Talon Esports

April 12

TIME IN GMT+8TIME IN GMTTIME IN PT6 p.m.10 a.m.3 a.m.

TEAMRESULTSTEAMEntity—Team AsterGaimin Gladiators—TSMShopify RebellionHellRaisersExecration—Evil Geniuses

TIME IN GMT+8TIME IN GMTTIME IN PT8:30 p.m.12:30 p.m.5:30 a.m.

TEAMRESULTSTEAMbeastcoast—Team LiquidTalon Esports—OGTundra EsportsnounsTeam Spirit—PSG.LGD

(To be updated)

DreamLeague S19 group stage 2 standings

STANDINGSTEAMGAME RECORDMATCH RECORD1st———2nd———3rd———4th———5th———6th———7th———8th———

(To be updated)

DreamLeague S19 group stage 2 schedule and results

April 14

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—5 p.m. GMT +8
9 a.m. GMT
2 a.m. PT——8:30 p.m. GMT +8
12:30 p.m. GMT
5:30 a.m. PT——April 15, 12 a.m. GMT +8
4 p.m. GMT
9 a.m. PT——April 15, 3:30 a.m. GMT +8
7:30 p.m. GMT
12:30 p.m. PT—

April 15

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—5 p.m. GMT +8
9 a.m. GMT
2 a.m. PT——8:30 p.m. GMT +8
12:30 p.m. GMT
5:30 a.m. PT——April 16, 12 a.m. GMT +8
4 p.m. GMT
9 a.m. PT——April 16, 3:30 a.m. GMT +8
7:30 p.m. GMT
12:30 p.m. PT—

April 16

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—5 p.m. GMT +8
9 a.m. GMT
2 a.m. PT——8:30 p.m. GMT +8
12:30 p.m. GMT
5:30 a.m. PT——April 17, 12 a.m. GMT +8
4 p.m. GMT
9 a.m. PT——April 17, 3:30 a.m. GMT +8
7:30 p.m. GMT
12:30 p.m. PT—

April 18

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—5 p.m. GMT +8
9 a.m. GMT
2 a.m. PT——8:30 p.m. GMT +8
12:30 p.m. GMT
5:30 a.m. PT——April 19, 12 a.m. GMT +8
4 p.m. GMT
9 a.m. PT——April 19, 3:30 a.m. GMT +8
7:30 p.m. GMT
12:30 p.m. PT—

April 19

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—5 p.m. GMT +8
9 a.m. GMT
2 a.m. PT——8:30 p.m. GMT +8
12:30 p.m. GMT
5:30 a.m. PT——April 20, 12 a.m. GMT +8
4 p.m. GMT
9 a.m. PT——April 20, 3:30 a.m. GMT +8
7:30 p.m. GMT
12:30 p.m. PT—

April 20

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—5 p.m. GMT +8
9 a.m. GMT
2 a.m. PT——8:30 p.m. GMT +8
12:30 p.m. GMT
5:30 a.m. PT——April 21, 12 a.m. GMT +8
4 p.m. GMT
9 a.m. PT——April 21, 3:30 a.m. GMT +8
7:30 p.m. GMT
12:30 p.m. PT—

(To be updated)

DreamLeague S19 playoffs schedule and results

April 22

Lower bracket semifinal

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—9 p.m. GMT +8
1 p.m. GMT
6 a.m. PT—

Upper bracket final

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—April 23, 12:30 a.m. GMT +8
4:30 p.m. GMT
9:30 a.m. PT—

April 23

Lower bracket final

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—7 p.m. GMT +8
11 a.m. GMT
4 a.m. PT—

Grand final

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—10:30 p.m. GMT +8
2:30 p.m. GMT
7:30 a.m. PT—

(To be updated)

Format of DreamLeague S19

Credit: Valve

The 16 teams are split into two groups of eight, playing a best-of-two round robin.

The top four teams from each group moves on to the second group stage, where a similar format will take place — one group of eight, round-robin, but best-of-three this time. The last eight teams are eliminated.

From this second group stage, the top four teams will go to the playoffs. The top two are seeded in the upper bracket, and the next two will be in the lower bracket. The remaining four teams are eliminated.

The playoffs are a double-elimination bracket. All matches will be best-of-three, except for the best-of-five grand finals.

DreamLeague S19 prize pool

DreamLeague S19 has a US$1 million prize pool. But arguably, the bigger prize is direct qualification to the US$15 million Riyadh Masters for the first-placed team.

STANDINGTEAMPRIZE MONEYQUALIFIES FOR1st—US$300,000Riyadh Masters 20232nd—US$175,000—3rd—US$120,000—4th—US$85,000—5th—US$52,500—6th—US$47,500—7th—US$42,500—8th—US$37,500—9th-10th—US$25,000—11th-12th—US$20,000—13th-14th—US$15,000—15th-16th—US$10,000—

Teams competing in DreamLeague S19

Credit: ESL

16 teams will compete over two weeks in the online tournament. The winner of the tournament, aside from a hefty portion of the prize pool, will also guarantee qualification to the Riyadh Masters.

BeastcoastEntityEvil GeniusesExecrationHellRaisersGaimin GladiatorsNounsOGPSG.LGDShopify RebellionTalon EsportsTeam AsterTeam LiquidTeam SpiritTSMTundra Esports

Where to watch DreamLeague S19

You can watch DreamLeague on the official Twitch and YouTube channels.