News

ESL One Berlin Major playoffs schedule, results, teams, streams

A grueling ESL One Berlin Major group stage has left 12 teams in the playoffs.

Whether they start in the upper or lower bracket, every team have set their eyes on the prize — the lion’s share of a US$500,000 prize pool and Dota Pro Circuit points, and adding a Major trophy to their cabinet.

What is the Berlin Major playoffs?

Credit: Team Spirit, Tundra Esports, ONE Esports

The ESL One Berlin Major is the second Major of the 2023 Dota Pro Circuit — and the first LAN event on the new Dota 2 7.33 patch.

18 teams from six different regions battle over two weeks to claim the championship and their share of the US$500,000 prize pool. Following the group stage, six teams are eliminated — leaving 12 hoping to leave their mark.

Perhaps more importantly, 2,700 Dota Pro Circuit points are on offer, which can go a long way towards securing qualification for The International 12.

Gaimin Gladiators secures DreamLeague S19 trophy in thrilling grand finalESL One Berlin Major power rankings: Team Liquid, Gaimin Gladiators seize the night

Berlin Major playoffs schedules and results

May 1

Upper bracket quarterfinals

TEAMSCHEDULE/RESULTSTEAMGaimin Gladiators0 – 0Team SpiritOG8:35 p.m. GMT +8 | 12:35 p.m. GMT | 5:35 a.m. PTTeam Liquid9PandasMay 2, 12:05 a.m. GMT +8 | 4:05 p.m. GMT | 9:05 a.m. PTShopify RebellionTundra EsportsMay 2, 3:40 a.m. GMT +8 | 7:40 p.m. GMT | 12:40 p.m. PTPSG.LGD

May 2

Lower bracket round 1

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—6 p.m. GMT +8 | 10 a.m. GMT | 3 a.m. PTTeam Aster—9:35 p.m. GMT +8 | 1:35 p.m. GMT | 6:35 a.m. PTXtreme Gaming—May 3, 1:05 a.m. GMT +8 | 5:05 p.m. GMT | 10:05 a.m. PTEvil Geniuses

May 3

Lower bracket round 1

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—6 p.m. GMT +8 | 10 a.m. GMT | 3 a.m. PTTalon Esports

Upper bracket semifinals

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—9:35 p.m. GMT +8 | 1:35 p.m. GMT | 6:35 a.m. PT——May 4, 1:05 a.m. GMT +8 | 5:05 p.m. GMT | 10:05 a.m. PT—

Lower bracket round 2

May 5

TEAMRESULTSTEAM—6 p.m. GMT +8 | 10 a.m. GMT | 3 a.m. PT——9:35 p.m. GMT +8 | 1:35 p.m. GMT | 6:35 a.m. PT—

Lower bracket quarterfinals

TEAMRESULTSTEAM—May 6, 1:05 a.m. GMT +8 | 5:05 p.m. GMT | 10:05 a.m. PT—

May 6

Lower bracket quarterfinals

TEAMRESULTSTEAM—6 p.m. GMT +8 | 10 a.m. GMT | 3 a.m. PT—

Upper bracket final

TEAMRESULTSTEAM—9:35 p.m. GMT +8 | 1:35 p.m. GMT | 6:35 a.m. PT—

Lower bracket semifinal

TEAMRESULTSTEAM—May 7, 1:05 a.m. GMT +8 | 5:05 p.m. GMT | 10:05 a.m. PT—

May 7

Lower bracket final

TEAMRESULTSTEAM—6 p.m. GMT +8 | 10 a.m. GMT | 3 a.m. PT—

Grand final

TEAMRESULTSTEAM—10 p.m. GMT +8 | 2 p.m. GMT | 7 a.m. PT—

(To be updated)

Berlin Major final standings

STANDINGTEAMSPRIZE MONEYDPC POINTS1st—US$200,0005002nd—US$100,0004503rd—US$75,0004004th—US$50,0003505th-6th—US$25,0003007th-8th—US$12,5002009th-12th———13th-14thBetBoom Team
beastcoast——15th-16thExecration
Team SMG——17th-18thTSM
Invictus Gaming——

Berlin Major streams

You can watch the Berlin Major on ESL’s official Twitch and YouTube channels.