News

ESL One Berlin Major: Schedule, results, teams, streams

18 of the best Dota 2 teams in the world gather once more.

The ESL One Berlin Major will feature top-tier pros diving into an exciting new patch, with hopes of hoisting the trophy come May 7.

Here is everything you need to know about the Berlin Major.

What is the ESL One Berlin Major?

Credit: Valve

The ESL One Berlin Major is the second Major of the 2023 Dota Pro Circuit — and the first LAN event on the new Dota 2 7.33 patch.

18 teams from six different regions battle over two weeks to claim the championship and their share of the US$500,000 prize pool.

Perhaps more importantly, 2,700 Dota Pro Circuit points are on offer, which can go a long way towards securing qualification for The International 12.

Gaimin Gladiators secures DreamLeague S19 trophy in thrilling grand finalTeam Liquid and Gaimin Gladiators just played the first classic of Dota 2 patch 7.33

Berlin Major schedules and results

Berlin Major group stage standings

Group A

STANDINGTEAMGAME RECORDMATCH RECORD (W-D-L)—9Pandas———BetBoom Team———Evil Geniuses———Execration———Gaimin Gladiators———PSG.LGd———Team Aster———Team Liquid———TSM——

Group B

STANDINGTEAMGAME RECORDMATCH RECORD (W-D-L)—beastcoast———Invictus Gaming———OG———Shopify Rebellion———Talon Esports———Team SMG———Team Spirit———Tundra Esports———Xtreme Gaming——

(Group stage standings will be updated after each round of games)

Berlin Major group stage schedule and results

April 26

TIME IN GMT+8TIME IN GMTTIME IN PT6 p.m.10 a.m.3 a.m.

TEAMRESULTSTEAMEvil Geniuses—Gaimin GladiatorsPSG.LGD—Execration9Pandas—TSMBetBoom Team—Team Aster

TIME IN GMT+8TIME IN GMTTIME IN PT8:30 p.m.12:30 p.m.5:30 a.m.

TEAMRESULTSTEAMTeam Liquid—Team AsterTSM—BetBoom TeamPSG.LGD—Gaimin GladiatorsExecration—Evil Geniuses

TIME IN GMT+8TIME IN GMTTIME IN PT11:15 p.m.3:15 p.m.8:15 a.m.

TEAMRESULTSTEAMTundra Esports—Team SpiritTalon Esports—beastcoastShopify Rebellion—Invictus GamingTeam SMG—OG

TIME IN GMT+8TIME IN GMTTIME IN PTApril 27, 1:45 a.m.5:45 p.m.10:45 a.m.

TEAMRESULTSTEAMXtreme Gaming—OGTeam Spirit—Shopify RebellionInvictus Gaming—Tundra Esportsbeastcoast—Team SMG

April 27

TIME IN GMT+8TIME IN GMTTIME IN PT6 p.m.10 a.m.3 a.m.

TEAMRESULTSTEAMPSG.LGD—Evil GeniusesGaimin Gladiators—BetBoom TeamTeam Liquid—9PandasExecration—Team Aster

TIME IN GMT+8TIME IN GMTTIME IN PT8:30 p.m.12:30 p.m.5:30 a.m.

TEAMRESULTSTEAMTeam Liquid—BetBoom TeamTSM—Evil Geniuses9Pandas—Team AsterExecration—Gaimin Gladiators

TIME IN GMT+8TIME IN GMTTIME IN PT11:15 p.m.3:15 p.m.8:15 a.m.

TEAMRESULTSTEAMXtreme Gaming—Talon EsportsTundra Esports—Shopify RebellionTeam Spirit—OGInvictus Gaming—Team SMG

TIME IN GMT+8TIME IN GMTTIME IN PTApril 28, 1:45 a.m.5:45 p.m.10:45 a.m.

TEAMRESULTSTEAMbeastcoast—Shopify RebellionTalon Esports—OGTeam Spirit—Invictus GamingXtreme Gaming—Team SMG

April 28

TIME IN GMT+8TIME IN GMTTIME IN PT6 p.m.10 a.m.3 a.m.

TEAMRESULTSTEAM9Pandas—PSG.LGDTeam Liquid—TSMGaimin Gladiators—Team AsterEvil Geniuses—BetBoom Team

TIME IN GMT+8TIME IN GMTTIME IN PT8:30 p.m.12:30 p.m.5:30 a.m.

TEAMRESULTSTEAMTeam Liquid—Gaimin Gladiators9Pandas—BetBoom TeamTSM—ExecrationPSG.LGD—Team Aster

TIME IN GMT+8TIME IN GMTTIME IN PT11:15 p.m.3:15 p.m.8:15 a.m.

TEAMRESULTSTEAMInvictus Gaming—OGTalon Esports—Tundra EsportsXtreme Gaming—beastcoastShopify Rebellion—Team SMG

TIME IN GMT+8TIME IN GMTTIME IN PTApril 29, 1:45 a.m.5:45 p.m.10:45 a.m.

TEAMRESULTSTEAMbeastcoast—Team SpiritTundra Esports—OGXtreme Gaming—Invictus GamingTalon Esports—Team SMG

April 29

TIME IN GMT+8TIME IN GMTTIME IN PT6 p.m.10 a.m.3 a.m.

TEAMRESULTSTEAMTSM—Team Aster9Pandas—Evil GeniusesTeam Liquid—PSG.LGDExecration—BetBoom Team

TIME IN GMT+8TIME IN GMTTIME IN PT8:30 p.m.12:30 p.m.5:30 a.m.

TEAMRESULTSTEAMTeam Liquid—ExecrationTSM—PSG.LGDEvil Geniuses—Team Aster9Pandas—Gaimin Gladiators

TIME IN GMT+8TIME IN GMTTIME IN PT11:15 p.m.3:15 p.m.8:15 a.m.

TEAMRESULTSTEAMXtreme Gaming—Tundra EsportsTalon Esports—Shopify Rebellionbeastcoast—OGTeam SMG—Team Spirit

TIME IN GMT+8TIME IN GMTTIME IN PTApril 30, 1:45 a.m.5:45 p.m.10:45 a.m.

TEAMRESULTSTEAMShopify Rebellion—OGbeastcoast—Tundra EsportsXtreme Gaming—Team SpiritTalon Esports—Invictus Gaming

April 30

TIME IN GMT+8TIME IN GMTTIME IN PT6 p.m.10 a.m.3 a.m.

TEAMRESULTSTEAMPSG.LGD—BetBoom TeamTSM—Gaimin GladiatorsTeam Liquid—Evil Geniuses9Pandas—Execration

TIME IN GMT+8TIME IN GMTTIME IN PT11:15 p.m.3:15 p.m.8:15 a.m.

TEAMRESULTSTEAMTundra Esports—Team SMGTalon Esports—Team Spiritbeastcoast—Invictus GamingXtreme Gaming—Shopify Rebellion

(To be updated)

Berlin Major playoffs schedule and results

May 1

Upper bracket quarterfinals

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—5 p.m. GMT +8 | 9 a.m. GMT | 2 a.m. PT——8:35 p.m. GMT +8 | 12:35 p.m. GMT | 5:35 a.m. PT——May 2, 12:05 a.m. GMT +8 | 4:05 p.m. GMT | 9:05 a.m. PT——May 2, 3:40 a.m. GMT +8 | 7:40 p.m. GMT | 12:40 p.m. PT—

May 2

Lower bracket round 1

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—6 p.m. GMT +8 | 10 a.m. GMT | 3 a.m. PT——9:35 p.m. GMT +8 | 1:35 p.m. GMT | 6:35 a.m. PT——May 3, 1:05 a.m. GMT +8 | 5:05 p.m. GMT | 10:05 a.m. PT—

May 3

Lower bracket round 1

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—6 p.m. GMT +8 | 10 a.m. GMT | 3 a.m. PT—

Upper bracket semifinals

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—9:35 p.m. GMT +8 | 1:35 p.m. GMT | 6:35 a.m. PT——May 4, 1:05 a.m. GMT +8 | 5:05 p.m. GMT | 10:05 a.m. PT—

Lower bracket round 2

May 5

TEAMRESULTSTEAM—6 p.m. GMT +8 | 10 a.m. GMT | 3 a.m. PT——9:35 p.m. GMT +8 | 1:35 p.m. GMT | 6:35 a.m. PT—

Lower bracket quarterfinals

TEAMRESULTSTEAM—May 6, 1:05 a.m. GMT +8 | 5:05 p.m. GMT | 10:05 a.m. PT—

May 6

Lower bracket quarterfinals

TEAMRESULTSTEAM—6 p.m. GMT +8 | 10 a.m. GMT | 3 a.m. PT—

Upper bracket final

TEAMRESULTSTEAM—9:35 p.m. GMT +8 | 1:35 p.m. GMT | 6:35 a.m. PT—

Lower bracket semifinal

TEAMRESULTSTEAM—May 7, 1:05 a.m. GMT +8 | 5:05 p.m. GMT | 10:05 a.m. PT—

May 7

Lower bracket final

TEAMRESULTSTEAM—6 p.m. GMT +8 | 10 a.m. GMT | 3 a.m. PT—

Grand final

TEAMRESULTSTEAM—10 p.m. GMT +8 | 2 p.m. GMT | 7 a.m. PT—

(To be updated)

Format of Berlin Major

The 18 attending teams are split into two groups. Each team will play a best-of-two round robin to determine their final standings.

The top four teams in each group are directly seeded into the upper bracket of the playoffs. The next two teams qualify for the lower bracket. We will unfortunately say goodbye to the last three teams, who will be eliminated.

Berlin Major prize pool

Credit: Valve

The Berlin Major has a US$500,000 prize pool and 2,700 DPC points up for grabs, up from the Lima Major’s 1,900.

The prize pool will remain the same for all proceeding Majors this year, but the amount of DPC points will increase closer to The International.

STANDINGTEAMSPRIZE MONEYDPC POINTS1st—US$200,0005002nd—US$100,0004503rd—US$75,0004004th—US$50,0003505th-6th—US$25,0003007th-8th—US$12,5002009th-12th———13th-14th———15th-16th———17th-18th———

Teams competing in Berlin Major

Credit: 9Pandas

Western Europe

Team LiquidTundra EsportsGaimin GladiatorsOG

Eastern Europe

9PandasTeam SpiritBetBoom Team

China

Xtreme GamingPSG.LGDInvictus GamingTeam Aster

Southeast Asia

Talon EsportsExecrationTeam SMG

North America

TSMShopify Rebellion

South America

beastcoastEvil Geniuses

Berlin Major streams

You can watch the Berlin Major on ESL’s official Twitch and YouTube channels.

A total of four Twitch streams will be available during the group stage:

ESL_Dota2ESL_Dota2EmberESL_Dota2StormESL_Dota2Earth