News

PGL Wallachia Season 1: Schedule, results, format, teams, where to watch

Updated on May 11, 2:16 p.m. (GMT+8): Updated scores and standings.

Prepare to witness epic Dota 2 battles as the PGL Wallachia Season 1 takes place in Romania from May 10 to 19.

The most formidable teams across six regions clash for the largest share of the whopping US$1 million prize pool.

Here’s all you need to know about the tournament, including schedule, results, format, participating teams, prize distribution, and where to watch the games.

What is PGL Wallachia Season 1?

Credit: PGL

PGL Wallachia Season 1 is the inaugural tournament of a brand new Dota 2 competition series organized by PGL for 2024 to 2026.

This major esports event boasts a US$1 million prize pool, and features 16 of the world’s top teams from Western Europe, Eastern Europe, China, Southeast Asia, North America, and South America.

The tournament takes place entirely offline, with teams competing from PGL Studios in Bucharest, Romania.

PGL Wallachia Season 1 format

Credit: ESL

The tournament is divided into group stage and playoffs.

In the group stage, the 16 teams compete in best-of-three matches under a modified Swiss system.

Exclusive: Ceb talks OG’s new players, and what goes into building a team

The top eight teams advance to the playoffs, while the remaining squads are eliminated.

In the playoffs, the eight teams clash in a double-elimination bracket. All matches are best-of-three, except for the grand final, which is a best-of-five.

PGL Wallachia Season 1 schedule, results, and standings

TOURNAMENT STAGEDATEGroup stageMay 10-15PlayoffsMay 16-19

Group stage standings

Credit: Valve, ONE Esports

Learn how to use the Hero Chat Wheel

TEAMMATCH RECORDAurora1 — 0BetBoom Team1 — 0nouns1 — 0Team Liquid1 — 0Team Spirit1 — 0Xtreme Gaming1 — 0Gaimin Gladiators1 — 0Team FalconsTeam Secret1 — 0Team Secret0 — 1HEROIC0 — 1Azure Ray0 — 1BOOM Esports0 — 1G2 x iG0 — 1MOUZ0 — 1Shopify Rebellion0 — 1Virtus.pro0 — 1

Group stage schedule and results

Round 1

Credit: Valve, ONE Esports

How to view post-game analytics in Dota 2

TEAMRESULTS/SCHEDULETEAMAurora2 — 1MOUZAzure Ray1 — 2nounsBetBoom2 — 0Shopify RebellionXtreme Gaming2 — 0BOOM EsportsTeam Spirit2 — 0Virtus.proTeam Liquid2 — 0G2.iGTeam Falcons2 — 0HEROICGaimin Gladiators2 — 0Team Secret

Round 2 (1 — 0)

TEAMSCHEDULETEAMBetBoomMay 11, 3 p.m. GMT+8 | 10 a.m. EET | 12 a.m. PTAuroraTeam LiquidMay 11, 6 p.m. GMT+8 | 1 p.m. EET | 3 a.m. PTXtreme GamingTeam FalconsMay 11, 9 p.m. GMT+8 | 4 p.m. EET | 6 a.m. PTnounsGaimin GladiatorsMay 12, 12 a.m. GMT+8 | May 11, 7 p.m. EET | 9 a.m. PTTeam Spirit

Round 2 (0 — 1)

TEAMSCHEDULETEAMAzure RayMay 11, 3 p.m. GMT+8 | 10 a.m. EET | 12 a.m. PTMOUZShopify RebellionMay 11, 6 p.m. GMT+8 | 1 p.m. EET | 3 a.m. PTVirtus.proHEROICMay 11, 9 p.m. GMT+8 | 4 p.m. EET | 6 a.m. PTBOOM EsportsG2 x iGMay 12, 12 a.m. GMT+8 | May 11, 7 p.m. EET | 9 a.m. PTTeam Secret

Round 3 (1 — 1)

TEAMSCHEDULETEAMTBDMay 12, 3 p.m. GMT+8 | 10 a.m. EET | 12 a.m. PTTBDTBDMay 12, 3 p.m. GMT+8 | 10 a.m. EET | 12 a.m. PT TBDTBDMay 12, 6 p.m. GMT+8 | 1 p.m. EET | 3 a.m. PTTBDTBDMay 12, 6 p.m. GMT+8 | 1 p.m. EET | 3 a.m. PTTBD

Round 3 (2 — 0)

Credit: ONE Esports

The 5 hottest Dota 2 male heroes

TEAMSCHEDULETEAMTBDMay 12, 9 p.m. GMT+8 | 4 p.m. EET | 6 a.m. PTTBDTBDMay 13, 12 a.m. GMT+8 | May 12, 7 p.m. EET | 9 a.m. PTTBD

Round 3 (0 — 2)

TEAMSCHEDULETEAMTBDMay 12, 6 a.m. PT | 4 p.m. EET | 9 p.m. GMT+8TBDTBDMay 12, 9 a.m. PT | 7 p.m. EET | May 13, 12 a.m. GMT+8TBD

Round 4 (1 — 2)

TEAMSCHEDULETEAMTBDMay 13, 4 p.m. GMT+8 | 11 a.m. EET | 1 a.m. PTTBDTBDMay 13, 7 p.m. GMT+8 | 2 p.m. EET | 4 a.m. PTTBDTBDMay 13, 10 p.m. GMT+8 | 5 p.m. EET | 7 a.m. PTTBD

Round 4 (2 — 1)

TEAMSCHEDULETEAMTBDMay 14, 4 p.m. GMT+8 | 11 a.m. EET | 1 a.m. PTTBDTBDMay 14, 7 p.m. GMT+8 | 2 p.m. EET | 4 a.m. PTTBDTBDMay 14, 10 p.m. GMT+8 | 5 p.m. EET | 7 a.m. PTTBD

Round 5 (2 — 2)

TEAMSCHEDULETEAMTBDMay 15, 4 p.m. GMT+8 | 11 a.m. EET | 1 a.m. PTTBDTBDMay 15, 7 p.m. GMT+8 | 2 p.m. EET | 4 a.m. PTTBDTBDMay 15, 10 p.m. GMT+8 | 5 p.m. EET | 7 a.m. PTTBD

(to be updated)

PGL Wallachia Season 1 participating teams

Credit: ONE Esports

This 3-time Dota Major winner had secretly whaled for Genshin waifu Kamisato Ayaka

TEAMQUALIFICATIONTeam LiquidDirect inviteGaimin GladiatorsDirect inviteTeam SecretDirect inviteTeam FalconsDirect inviteBetBoom TeamDirect inviteTeam SpiritDirect inviteXtreme GamingDirect inviteAuroraDirect inviteShopify RebellionDirect inviteHEROICDirect inviteMOUZWestern Europe Closed Qualifier third-placer
(replaced Tundra Esports)Virtus.proEastern Europe Closed Qualifier winnerG2 x iGChina Closed Qualifier winnerAzure RayChina Closed Qualifier runner-up
(replaced Blacklist International from Southeast Asia)nounsNorth America Closed Qualifier winnerBOOM EsportsSouth America Closed Qualifier winner

PGL Wallachia prize distribution

PLACETEAMPRIZE MONEYChampionTBDUS$300,0002ndTBDUS$175,0003rdTBDUS$120,0004thTBDUS$80,0005th-6thTBDUS$60,0007th-8thTBDUS$40,0009th-11thTBDUS$20,00012th-14thTBDUS$15,00015th-16thTBDUS$10,000

Where to watch PGL Wallachia Season 1

You can watch the games live on PGL’s official channels.

CHANNELTwitch: Stream A, Stream BKick: Stream A, Stream BYouTube

READ MORE: The International 2024 returns to its roots: Venue, qualification system revealed

The post PGL Wallachia Season 1: Schedule, results, format, teams, where to watch first appeared on ONE Esports.