News

Riyadh Masters 2023: Schedule, results, teams, streams

20 teams enter — one team leaves as millionaires.

The Riyadh Masters 2023 — featuring a US$15 million prize pool, and a US$5 million purse for its winners — is kicking off.

With the Dota Pro Circuit behind us, and The International 12 still months away, high octane action around one of esports’ largest prize pools will help tide fans over until Dota 2’s premier event in October.

What is the Riyadh Masters 2023?

Credit: Valve

It is the final tournament in the inaugural ESL Pro Tour, featuring some of the best teams in the world as they gear up for TI12.

Though not part of the Dota Pro Circuit — already concluded ahead of October’s TI12 — but the hefty US$15 million prize pool is sure to entice teams.

Teams competing in Riyadh Masters 2023

Credit: ONE Esports

Group stage seeds

These teams have qualified for the group stage due to their performances in the first two tournaments of the ESL Pro Tour, DreamLeagues 19 and 20.

Gaimin Gladiators

BetBoom Team

PSG.LGD

Evil Geniuses

Tundra Esports

Shopify Rebellion

Team Spirit

Talon Esports

Play-in seeds

These teams have been invited to the tournament based on ESL’s own EPT ranking.

Team Liquid

9Pandas

TSM

beastboast

Team Aster

Execration

OG

Virtus Pro

Entity

Xtreme Gaming

Team Secret

Quest Esports

Three-peat! Gaimin Gladiators let nothing stand in their way at the Bali Major

The complete beginner’s guide to watching Dota 2 esports

Format of Riyadh Masters 2023

Of the 20 attending teams, eight teams had secured their group stage seeds through their performances at DreamLeagues 19 and 20.

The remaining 12 teams, qualified via the EPT and a MENA qualifier, play a single round-robin, best of two. The top two teams will qualify for the group stage, before a short, single-elimination bracket kicks off that sees four more teams exit the tournament.

The group stage then kicks off with two groups of eight teams each, once again playing best-of-twos, single round-robin. The top four teams enter the upper bracket, the next two advance to the lower bracket, and the last two teams are eliminated.

The tournament then heads into more familiar territory — a double-bracket playoffs. Each series is a best-of-three, except for the best-of-five grand final.

Riyadh Masters schedule and results

Play-in standings

Group A

STANDINGTEAMGAME RECORDMATCH RECORD (W-D-L)1stEntity——2ndExecration——3rdTeam Aster——4thTeam Liquid——5thTSM——6thVirtus Pro——

Group B

STANDINGTEAMGAME RECORDMATCH RECORD (W-D-L)1st9Pandas——2ndbeastcoast——3rdOG——4thQuest Esports——5thTeam Secret——6thXtreme Gaming——

(Group stage standings will be updated after each round of games)

Play-in group stage results

July 19

TIME IN GMT+8TIME IN GMTTIME IN PT5 p.m.9 a.m.2 a.m.

Group A

TEAMRESULTSTEAMTeam Liquid—EntityTeam Aster—Virtus ProExecration—TSM

Group B

TEAMRESULTSTEAMOG—Quest Esportsbeastcoast—Team SecretXtreme Gaming—9Pandas

TIME IN GMT+8TIME IN GMTTIME IN PT7:30 p.m.11:30 a.m.4:30 a.m.

Group A

TEAMRESULTSTEAMExecration—Team LiquidVirtus Pro—EntityTeam Aster—TSM

Group B

TEAMRESULTSTEAMbeastcoast—OG9Pandas—Quest EsportsXtreme Gaming—Team Secret

TIME IN GMT+8TIME IN GMTTIME IN PT10 p.m.2 p.m.7 a.m.

Group A

TEAMRESULTSTEAMVirtus Pro—Team LiquidExecration—Team AsterEntity—TSM

Group B

TEAMRESULTSTEAMQuest Esports—Team Secret9Pandas—OGbeastcoast—Xtreme Gaming

TIME IN GMT+8TIME IN GMTTIME IN PTJuly 20, 12:30 a.m.4:30 p.m.9:30 a.m.

Group A

TEAMRESULTSTEAMTSM—Team LiquidEntity—Team AsterExecration—Virtus Pro

Group B

TEAMRESULTSTEAM9Pandas—beastcoastTeam Secret—OGQuest Esports—Xtreme Gaming

July 20

TIME IN GMT+8TIME IN GMTTIME IN PT5 p.m.9 a.m.2 a.m.

Group A

TEAMRESULTSTEAMTeam Liquid—Team AsterTSM—Virtus ProExecration—Entity

Group B

TEAMRESULTSTEAMbeastcoast—Quest EsportsTeam Secret—9PandasOG—Xtreme Gaming

Play-in decider schedule and results

(To be updated)

Group stage standings

Group A

STANDINGTEAMGAME RECORDMATCH RECORD (W-D-L)1stEvil Geniuses——2ndGaimin Gladiators——3rdPSG.LGD——4thTeam Spirit——5th———6th———7th———8th———

Group B

STANDINGTEAMGAME RECORDMATCH RECORD (W-D-L)1stBetBoom Team——2ndShopify Rebellion——3rdTalon Esports——4thTundra Esports——5th———6th———7th———8th———

(Group stage standings will be updated after each round of games)

Riyadh Masters 2023 group stage schedule and results

(To be updated)

Riyadh Masters 2023 playoffs schedule and results

July 25

Upper bracket quarterfinals

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—4 p.m. GMT +8 | 8 a.m. GMT | 1 a.m. PT——7:35 p.m. GMT +8 | 11:35 a.m. GMT | 4:35 a.m. PT——11:05 p.m. GMT +8 | 3:05 p.m. GMT | 8:05 a.m. PT——July 26, 2:40 a.m. GMT +8 | 6:05 p.m. GMT | 11:05 a.m. PT—

July 26

Lower bracket round 1

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—5 p.m. GMT +8 | 9 a.m. GMT | 2 a.m. PT——8:35 p.m. GMT +8 | 12:35 p.m. GMT | 5:35 a.m. PT——July 27, 12:05 a.m. GMT +8 | 4:05 p.m. GMT | 9:05 a.m. PT—

July 27

Lower bracket round 1

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—5 p.m. GMT +8 | 9 a.m. GMT | 2 a.m. PT—

Upper bracket semifinals

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—8:35 p.m. GMT +8 | 12:35 p.m. GMT | 5:35 a.m. PT——July 28, 12:05 a.m. GMT +8 | 4:05 p.m. GMT | 9:05 a.m. PT—

July 28

Lower bracket round 2

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—5 p.m. GMT +8 | 9 a.m. GMT | 2 a.m. PT——8:35 p.m. GMT +8 | 12:35 p.m. GMT | 5:35 a.m. PT—

Lower bracket quarterfinals

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—July 29, 12:05 a.m. GMT +8 | 4:05 p.m. GMT | 9:05 a.m. PT—

July 29

Lower bracket quarterfinals

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—5 p.m. GMT +8 | 9 a.m. GMT | 2 a.m. PT—

Upper bracket final

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—8:35 p.m. GMT +8 | 12:35 p.m. GMT | 5:35 a.m. PT—

Lower bracket semifinal

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—July 30, 12:05 a.m. GMT +8 | 4:05 p.m. GMT | 9:05 a.m. PT—

July 30

Lower bracket final

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—7 p.m. GMT +8 | 11 a.m. GMT | 4 a.m. PT—

Grand final

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—11 p.m. GMT +8 | 3 p.m. GMT | 8 a.m. PT—

(To be updated)

Riyadh Masters 2023 prize pool

STANDINGTEAMSPRIZE MONEY1st—US$5,000,0002nd—US$2,500,0003rd—US$1,700,0004th—US$1,200,0005th-6th—US$800,0007th-8th—US$500,0009th-12th—US$300,00013th-14th—US$200,00015th-16th—US$100,00017th-20th—US$50,000

Where to watch

You can watch the tournament on Epulze’s official Twitch and YouTube channels.