News

TI12 CN qualifiers: Schedule, results, standings, format, teams, where to watch

It’s the final countdown.

The TI12 CN qualifiers begin, with several teams vying for just one spot to The International 12. Powerhouse rosters like Team Aster, Azure Ray, Invictus Gaming, and Xtreme Gaming are hoping to be the last one standing — but tough competition and gruelling days lie ahead.

What is the China TI12 qualifiers?

Credit: Valve

From August 17 to 21, 13 teams from the China Dota Pro Circuit gather for one last shot.

This is the final chance for participating teams to claim the sole slot to TI12, set to be held in Seattle in October.

Teams competing in TI12 CN qualifiers

Team Aster

Azure Ray

Invictus Gaming

Xtreme Gaming

Aster.Aries

Holy Grail

Team Zero

Team Bright

Big brain

Supernova

Team Disillusion

iG.Vitality

Limit

Gaimin Gladiators, Team Spirit headline BetBoom Dacha LAN before TI12

Valve is making significant changes to The International format with TI12

TI12 CN qualifiers schedules and results

August 17

Upper bracket quarterfinals

TEAMSCHEDULE/RESULTSTEAMTeam Aster2 – 0Team ZeroXtreme Gaming2 – 0Aster.AriesInvictus Gaming4 p.m. GMT +8 | 8 a.m. GMT | 1 a.m. PTHoly GrailAzure Ray7 p.m. GMT +8 | 11 a.m. GMT | 4 a.m. PTTeam Bright

Lower bracket round 1

TEAMRESULTSTEAMBig brainBYEiG.Vitality1 – 0LimitTeam DisillusionBYESupernovaBYE

August 18

Lower bracket round 2

TEAMSCHEDULETEAMTeam Zero9 a.m. GMT +8 | 1 a.m. GMT | August 17, 6 p.m. PTBig brainAster.Aries12 p.m. GMT +8 | 4 a.m. GMT | August 17, 9 p.m. PTiG.Vitality—3 p.m. GMT +8 | 7 a.m. GMT | 12 a.m. PTTeam Disillusion—6 p.m. GMT +8 | 10 a.m. GMT | 3 a.m. PTSupernova

August 19

Upper bracket semifinals

TEAMSCHEDULETEAMTeam Aster9 a.m. GMT +8 | 1 a.m. GMT | August 18, 6 p.m. PTXtreme Gaming—12 p.m. GMT +8 | 4 a.m. GMT | August 18, 9 p.m. PT—

Lower bracket round 3

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—3 p.m. GMT +8 | 7 a.m. GMT | 12 a.m. PT——6 p.m. GMT +8 | 10 a.m. GMT | 3 a.m. PT—

August 20

Lower bracket quarterfinals

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—9 a.m. GMT +8 | 1 a.m. GMT | August 19, 6 p.m. PT——12 p.m. GMT +8 | 4 a.m. GMT | August 19, 9 p.m. PT—

Upper bracket final

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—3 p.m. GMT +8 | 7 a.m. GMT | 12 a.m. PT—

Lower bracket semifinal

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—6 p.m. GMT +8 | 10 a.m. GMT | 3 a.m. PT—

August 21

Lower bracket final

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—11 a.m. GMT +8 | 3 a.m. GMT | August 20, 8 p.m. PT—

Grand final

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—2 p.m. GMT +8 | 6 a.m. GMT | August 20, 11 p.m. PT—

Format of TI12 CN qualifiers

Credit: Valve

Teams have been seeded into a double-elimination bracket based on their DPC points, then their rankings in Tour 3 of the Regional League.

All matches are best-of-three, save for a few exceptions. The first round of the lower bracket are best-of-ones, while the grand final will be a best-of-five — where the winner claims qualification to TI12.

TI12 CN qualifiers ranking

STANDINGTEAMSQUALIFIES TO1st—The International 20232nd——3rd——4th——5th-6th——7th-8th——9th-12th——13thLimit—

Where to watch TI12 CN qualifiers

You can watch theTI12 CN qualifiers live on PGL’s official Twitch and YouTube channels.