News

TI12 EEU qualifiers: Schedule, results, standings, format, teams, where to watch

October will mark the first time in The International history that four EEU teams will be attending Dota 2’s premier event — with 12 squads fighting for just one more place in the TI12 EEU qualifiers.

The Eastern European region as of late has been dominated by three teams — BetBoom Team, Team Spirit, and 9Pandas — all of which are attending The International. It’s perhaps the most competitive EEU has ever been, and a fourth rep for the region is still to be decided.

Legendary organizations like Virtus Pro and Natus Vincere are in the mix, plus a few upstarts including HYDRA, One Move, and Nemiga Gaming. It’s winner takes all — and only one chance to make your mark.

Teams competing in TI12 EEU qualifiers

Credit: Valve

Virtus Pro

HYDRA

One Move

Natus Vincere

Nemiga Gaming

Team Sexy

UALEIKUMNIHAO

Matreshka

StoRm

MoneyMakers

NAVI Junior

SIBE Team

Dota 2 7.34b brings Sand King, Witch Doctor, and Invoker back down to earth

The Dota 2 10 year anniversary is filled with free items — so get yours now

TI12 EEU qualifiers schedules and results

August 22

Upper bracket quarterfinals

TEAMSCHEDULE/RESULTSTEAMVirtus Pro0 – 0MatreshkaNatus Vincere5 p.m. GMT +8 | 9 a.m. GMT | 2 a.m. PTNemiga GamingOne Move8 p.m. GMT +8 | 12 p.m. GMT | 5 a.m. PTTeam SexyHYDRA11 p.m. GMT +8 | 3 p.m. GMT | 8 a.m. PTUALEIKUMNIHAO

August 23

Lower bracket round 2

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—2 p.m. GMT +8 | 6 a.m. GMT | August 22, 11 p.m. PTStoRm—5 p.m. GMT +8 | 9 a.m. GMT | 2 a.m. PTSIBE Team—8 p.m. GMT +8 | 12 p.m. GMT | 5 a.m. PTNAVI Junior—11 p.m. GMT +8 | 3 p.m. GMT | 8 a.m. PTMoneyMakers

August 24

Upper bracket semifinals

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—2 p.m. GMT +8 | 6 a.m. GMT | August 23, 11 p.m. PT——5 p.m. GMT +8 | 9 a.m. GMT | 2 a.m. PT—

Lower bracket round 3

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—8 p.m. GMT +8 | 12 p.m. GMT | 5 a.m. PT——11 p.m. GMT +8 | 3 p.m. GMT | 8 a.m. PT—

August 25

Lower bracket quarterfinals

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—2 p.m. GMT +8 | 6 a.m. GMT | August 24, 11 p.m. PT——5 p.m. GMT +8 | 9 a.m. GMT | 2 a.m. PT—

Upper bracket final

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—8 p.m. GMT +8 | 12 p.m. GMT | 5 a.m. PT—

Lower bracket semifinal

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—11 p.m. GMT +8 | 3 p.m. GMT | 8 a.m. PT—

August 26

Lower bracket final

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—2 p.m. GMT +8 | 6 a.m. GMT | August 24, 11 p.m. PT—

Grand final

TEAMRESULTSTEAM—5 p.m. GMT +8 | 9 a.m. GMT | 2 a.m. PT—

Format of TI12 EEU qualifiers

Credit: Valve

Teams have been seeded into a double-elimination bracket based on their DPC points, then their rankings in Tour 3 of the Regional League.

All matches are best-of-three, save for a few exceptions. The first round of the lower bracket is best-of-ones, while the grand final will be a best-of-five — where the winner claims qualification to TI12.

TI12 EEU qualifiers ranking

STANDINGTEAMSQUALIFIES TO1st—The International 20232nd——3rd——4th——5th-6th——7th-8th——9th-12th——

Where to watch TI12 EEU qualifiers

You can watch the TI12 EEU qualifiers live on PGL’s official Twitch and YouTube channels.