News

TI12 NA qualifiers: Schedule, results, standings, format, teams, where to watch

North America, it’s time to put the salt away, and instead put your nose to the grindstone.

The TI12 NA qualifiers kick off with nouns — the only other NA team besides Shopify Rebellion and TSM — as the overwhelming favorites.

But other teams are looking to spoil the party, including a revamped Wildcard Gaming, Danil “Dendi” Ishutin’s B8, and Team DogChamp.

What is the TI12 NA qualifiers?

Credit: ESL

From August 17 to 21, 13 teams from the North American Dota Pro Circuit gather for one last shot.

This is the final chance for participating teams to claim the sole slot to The International 12, set to be held in Seattle in October.

Teams competing in TI12 NA qualifiers

nouns

felt

Team DogChamp

B8

Wildcard Gaming

Lucky Bird

Ravens

Sand King Gómez

CDUB Esports

The Cut

American goons

TiltedBoys

GRIN Esports

Dota 2 7.34b brings Sand King, Witch Doctor, and Invoker back down to earth

Gaimin Gladiators, Team Spirit headline BetBoom Dacha LAN before TI12

TI12 NA qualifiers schedules and results

August 17

Upper bracket quarterfinals

TEAMSCHEDULETEAMnounsAugust 18, 1 a.m. GMT +8 | 5 p.m. GMT | 10 a.m. PTSand King GómezB8August 18, 4 a.m. GMT +8 | 8 p.m. GMT | 1 p.m. PTWildcard GamingTeam DogChampAugust 18, 7 a.m. GMT +8 | 11 p.m. GMT | 4 p.m. PTLucky BirdfeltAugust 18, 10 a.m. GMT +8 | August 18, 2 a.m. GMT | 7 p.m. PTRavens

Lower bracket round 1

TEAMSCHEDULETEAMCDUB EsportsBYE—TiltedBoysAugust 18, 12 a.m. GMT +8 | 4 p.m. GMT | 9 a.m. PTGRIN EsportsAmerican goonsBYEThe CutBYE

August 18

Lower bracket round 2

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—August 19, 1 a.m. GMT +8 | 5 p.m. GMT | 10 a.m. PTCDUB Esports—August 19, 4 a.m. GMT +8 | 8 p.m. GMT | 1 p.m. PT——August 19, 7 a.m. GMT +8 | 11 p.m. GMT | 4 p.m. PTAmerican goons—August 19, 10 a.m. GMT +8 | August 18, 2 a.m. GMT | 7 p.m. PTThe Cut

August 19

Upper bracket semifinals

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—August 20, 12 a.m. GMT +8 | 4 p.m. GMT | 9 a.m. PT——August 20, 3 a.m. GMT +8 | 7 p.m. GMT | 12 p.m. PT—

Lower bracket round 3

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—August 20, 6 a.m. GMT +8 | 10 p.m. GMT | 3 p.m. PT——August 20, 9 a.m. GMT +8 | August 19, 1 a.m. GMT | 6 p.m. PT—

August 20

Lower bracket quarterfinals

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—August 21, 12 a.m. GMT +8 | 4 p.m. GMT | 9 a.m. PT——August 21, 3 a.m. GMT +8 | 7 p.m. GMT | 12 p.m. PT—

Upper bracket final

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—August 21, 6 a.m. GMT +8 | 10 p.m. GMT | 3 p.m. PT—

Lower bracket semifinal

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—August 21, 9 a.m. GMT +8 | August 19, 1 a.m. GMT | 6 p.m. PT—

August 21

Lower bracket final

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—August 22, 2 a.m. GMT +8 | 6 p.m. GMT | 11 a.m. PT—

Grand final

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—August 22, 5 a.m. GMT +8 | 9 p.m. GMT | 2 p.m. PT—

Format of TI12 NA qualifiers

Teams have been seeded into a double-elimination bracket based on their DPC points, then their rankings in Tour 3 of the Regional League.

All matches are best-of-three, save for a few exceptions. The first round of the lower bracket are best-of-ones, while the grand final will be a best-of-five — where the winner claims qualification to TI12.

TI12 NA qualifiers ranking

STANDINGTEAMSQUALIFIES TO1st—The International 20232nd——3rd——4th——5th-6th——7th-8th——9th-12th——13th——

Where to watch TI12 NA qualifiers

You can watch the TI12 NA qualifiers live on PGL’s official Twitch and YouTube chann