News

TI12 SA qualifiers: Schedule, results, standings, format, teams, where to watch

A rising tide lifts all boats — two South American teams will attend Dota 2’s premier event after the TI12 SA qualifiers conclude.

Led by Evil Geniuses and beastcoast, the region has become a force in competitive Dota 2. These two teams have consistently proved themselves to be the best, and attended all three Majors, but other teams in the region are also hungry to make their marks.

Teams competing in TI12 SA qualifiers

Credit: WESG

Thunder Awaken

Infinity

AcatSuki

Keyd Stars

Mad Kings

Infamous

Universitario Esports

Balrogs

Lava Esports

NoPing Esports

Qhali

Dota 2 7.34b brings Sand King, Witch Doctor, and Invoker back down to earth

The Dota 2 10 year anniversary is filled with free items — so get yours now

TI12 SA qualifiers schedules and results

August 22

Upper bracket quarterfinals

TEAMSCHEDULETEAMThunder Awaken10 p.m. GMT +8 | 2 p.m. GMT | 7 a.m. PTMatreshkaKeyd StarsAugust 23, 1 a.m. GMT +8 | 5 p.m. GMT | 10 a.m. PTMad KingsAcatSukiAugust 23, 4 a.m. GMT +8 | 8 p.m. GMT | 1 p.m. PTInfamousInfinityAugust 23, 7 a.m. GMT +8 | 11 p.m. GMT | 4 p.m. PTUniversitario Esports

August 23

Lower bracket round 2

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—10 p.m. GMT +8 | 2 p.m. GMT | 7 a.m. PTLavaLoser of Keyd Stars/Mad KingsBYE——August 24, 1 a.m. GMT +8 | 5 p.m. GMT | 10 a.m. PTQhali—August 24, 4 a.m. GMT +8 | 8 p.m. GMT | 1 p.m. PTNoPing Esports

August 24

Upper bracket semifinals

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—10 p.m. GMT +8 | 2 p.m. GMT | 7 a.m. PT——August 25, 1 a.m. GMT +8 | 5 p.m. GMT | 10 a.m. PT—

Lower bracket round 3

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—August 25, 4 a.m. GMT +8 | 8 p.m. GMT | 1 p.m. PT——August 25, 7 a.m. GMT +8 | 11 p.m. GMT | 4 p.m. PT—

August 25

Lower bracket quarterfinals

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—10 p.m. GMT +8 | 2 p.m. GMT | 7 a.m. PT——August 26, 1 a.m. GMT +8 | 5 p.m. GMT | 10 a.m. PT—

Upper bracket final

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—August 26, 4 a.m. GMT +8 | 8 p.m. GMT | 1 p.m. PT—

August 26

Lower bracket semifinal

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—August 27, 12 a.m. GMT +8 | 4 p.m. GMT | 8 a.m. PT—

Lower bracket final

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—August 27, 3 a.m. GMT +8 | 7 p.m. GMT | 12 p.m. PT—

Format of TI12 SA qualifiers

Teams have been seeded into a double-elimination bracket based on their DPC points, then their rankings in Tour 3 of the Regional League.

All matches are best-of-three, save for one exception — the first round of the lower bracket is best-of-ones.

As one of two regions who will see two teams qualify instead, there will be no best-of-five grand final. Instead, the winners of both upper bracket and lower bracket finals — best-of-threes — will qualify for TI12.

TI12 SA qualifiers ranking

STANDINGTEAMSQUALIFIES TO1st—The International 20232nd—The International 20233rd——4th——5th-6th——7th-8th——9th-11th——

Where to watch TI12 SA qualifiers

You can watch the TI12 SA qualifiers live on PGL’s official Twitch and YouTube channels.