News

TI12 SEA qualifiers: Schedule, results, standings, format, teams, where to watch

The TI12 SEA qualifiers is on, and it’s going to be a bloodbath.

While the region is immensely competitive, SEA teams have stumbled over themselves in international competitions this year. Aside from Talon Espots, no other SEA team managed to gain enough Dota Pro Circuit points to qualify directly to TI12, leading to a tense stand-off for just one qualification berth.

Teams competing in TI12 SEA qualifiers

Credit: ESL

Execration

Bleed Esports

Blacklist International

Team SMG

Geek Fam

Army Geniuses

BOOM Esports

Neon Esports

Made in Philippines

Myth Avenue Gaming

SPAWN Team

UD Vessuwan

Vision

Dota 2 7.34b brings Sand King, Witch Doctor, and Invoker back down to earth

Gaimin Gladiators, Team Spirit headline BetBoom Dacha LAN before TI12

TI12 SEA qualifiers schedules and results

August 27

Upper bracket quarterfinals

TEAMSCHEDULETEAMExecration10 a.m. GMT +8 | 2 a.m. GMT | August 26, 7 p.m. PTNeon EsportsTeam SMG1 p.m. GMT +8 | 5 a.m. GMT | August 26, 10 p.m. PTGeek FamBlacklist International4 p.m. GMT +8 | 8 a.m. GMT | 1 a.m. PTArmy GeniusesBleed Esports7 p.m. GMT +8 | 11 a.m. GMT | 4 a.m. PTBOOM Esports

Lower bracket round 2

TEAMSCHEDULETEAMMade in PhilippinesBYE—SPAWN Team9 a.m. GMT +8 | 1 a.m. GMT | August 26, 6 p.m. PTUD VessuwanVisionW – FFIHC EsportsMyth Avenue GamingBYE

August 28

Lower bracket round 2

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—9 a.m. GMT +8 | 1 a.m. GMT | August 27, 6 p.m. PTMade in Philippines—12 p.m. GMT +8 | 4 a.m. GMT | August 27, 9 p.m. PT——3 p.m. GMT +8 | 7 a.m. GMT | 12 a.m. PTVision—6 p.m. GMT +8 | 10 a.m. GMT | 3 a.m. PTMyth Avenue Gaming

August 29

Upper bracket semifinals

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—9 a.m. GMT +8 | 1 a.m. GMT | August 28, 6 p.m. PT——12 p.m. GMT +8 | 4 a.m. GMT | August 28, 9 p.m. PT—

Lower bracket round 3

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—3 p.m. GMT +8 | 7 a.m. GMT | 12 a.m. PT——6 p.m. GMT +8 | 10 a.m. GMT | 3 a.m. PT—

August 30

Lower bracket quarterfinals

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—9 a.m. GMT +8 | 1 a.m. GMT | August 29, 6 p.m. PT——12 p.m. GMT +8 | 4 a.m. GMT | August 29, 9 p.m. PT—

Upper bracket final

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—3 p.m. GMT +8 | 7 a.m. GMT | 12 a.m. PT—

Lower bracket semifinal

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—6 p.m. GMT +8 | 10 a.m. GMT | 3 a.m. PT—

August 31

Lower bracket final

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—11 a.m. GMT +8 | 3 a.m. GMT | August 30, 8 p.m. PT—

Grand final

TEAMRESULTSTEAM—2 p.m. GMT +8 | 6 a.m. GMT | August 30, 11 p.m. PT—

Format of TI12 SEA qualifiers

Credit: ONE Esports

Teams have been seeded into a double-elimination bracket based on their DPC points, then their rankings in Tour 3 of the Regional League.

All matches are best-of-three, save for a few exceptions. The first round of the lower bracket is best-of-ones, while the grand final will be a best-of-five — where the winner claims qualification to TI12.

TI12 SEA qualifiers ranking

STANDINGTEAMSQUALIFIES TO1st—The International 20232nd——3rd——4th——5th-6th——7th-8th——9th-12th——13th-14thIHC Esports—

Where to watch TI12 SEA qualifiers

You can watch the TI12 SEA qualifiers live on PGL’s official Twitch and YouTube channels.