News

TI12 WEU qualifiers: Schedule, results, standings, format, teams, where to watch

Western Europe has undoubtedly been the strongest region in Dota 2, and the TI12 WEU qualifiers are no different.

It’s stacked with Major-qualified teams, legendary players, and up-and-comers looking to make their mark. Even with two slots, many will feel aggrieved that one of their favorite teams and players won’t make it to Seattle in OCtober.

Quest Esports’ recent form places them as one of the favorites to come out of the qualifiers, while Nigma Galaxy has shown massive improvements with their new roster. OG and Entity have new players heading into the qualifiers, but both rosters attended Majors this year, and both ended top six. And of course, there’s Clement “Puppey” Ivanov’s Team Secret, who’s looking to extend his streak as the only player to have attended every The International.

Teams competing in TI12 WEU qualifiers

Credit: Valve

Quest Esports

OG

Entity

Level UP

Luna Galaxy

Nigma Galaxy

Team Secret

KZ Team

Into the Breach

Ancient Tribe

Alliance

Dota 2 7.34b brings Sand King, Witch Doctor, and Invoker back down to earth

The Dota 2 10 year anniversary is filled with free items — so get yours now

TI12 WEU qualifiers schedules and results

August 27

Upper bracket quarterfinals

TEAMSCHEDULETEAMQuest Esports4 p.m. GMT +8 | 8 a.m. GMT | 1 a.m. PTKZ TeamLevel UP7 p.m. GMT +8 | 11 a.m. GMT | 4 a.m. PTLuna GalaxyEntity10 p.m. GMT +8 | 2 p.m. GMT | 7 a.m. PTNigma GalaxyOGAugust 28, 1 a.m. GMT +8 | 5 p.m. GMT | 10 a.m. PTTeam Secret

August 28

Lower bracket round 2

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—4 p.m. GMT +8 | 8 a.m. GMT | 1 a.m. PTInto the BreachLoser of Level UP/Luna GalaxyBYE——7 p.m. GMT +8 | 11 a.m. GMT | 4 a.m. PTAlliance—10 p.m. GMT +8 | 2 p.m. GMT | 7 a.m. PTAncient Tribe

August 29

Upper bracket semifinals

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—4 p.m. GMT +8 | 8 a.m. GMT | 1 a.m. PT——7 p.m. GMT +8 | 11 a.m. GMT | 4 a.m. PT—

Lower bracket round 3

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—10 p.m. GMT +8 | 2 p.m. GMT | 7 a.m. PT——August 30, 1 a.m. GMT +8 | 5 p.m. GMT | 10 a.m. PT—

August 30

Lower bracket quarterfinals

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—4 p.m. GMT +8 | 8 a.m. GMT | 1 a.m. PT——7 p.m. GMT +8 | 11 a.m. GMT | 4 a.m. PT—

Upper bracket final

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—10 p.m. GMT +8 | 2 p.m. GMT | 7 a.m. PT—

August 31

Lower bracket semifinal

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—7 p.m. GMT +8 | 11 a.m. GMT | 4 a.m. PT—

Lower bracket final

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM—10 p.m. GMT +8 | 2 p.m. GMT | 7 a.m. PT—

Format of TI12 WEU qualifiers

Credit: DreamHack

Teams have been seeded into a double-elimination bracket based on their DPC points, then their rankings in Tour 3 of the Regional League.

All matches are best-of-three. As one of two regions who will see two teams qualify instead, there will be no best-of-five grand final. Instead, the winners of both upper bracket and lower bracket finals — best-of-threes — will qualify for TI12.

TI12 WEU qualifiers ranking

STANDINGTEAMSQUALIFIES TO1st—The International 20232nd—The International 20233rd——4th——5th-6th——7th-8th——9th-11th——

Where to watch TI12 WEU qualifiers

You can watch the TI12 WEU qualifiers live on PGL’s official Twitch and YouTube channels.